Monroe County Elections

Bloomington, Indiana
812-349-2612

Nicole Browne, Monroe County Clerk
Karen Wheeler, Elections Supervisor
President of the United States 

Indiana's United States Senators 
              

Mike Braun 202-224-4814 contact@braun.senate.gov
        
Todd Young 202-224-5623 http://www.young.senate.gov/contact

Indiana United States Congressman
District 9


Trey Hollingsworth 202-225-5315 http://www.hollingsworth.house.gov/contact


Indiana Governor 

Eric Holcomb 317-232-4567 http://www.in.gov/gov/2752.htm

Indiana State Senators
District 40

Mark Stoops 800-382-9467 s40@iga.in.gov

District 40 represents: Bean Blossom, Benton, Bloomington, Perry, Richland, Salt Creek, Van Buren, and Washington 
townships. 

District 44

Eric Koch 800-382-9467 senator.koch@iga.in.gov
District 44 represents: Clear Creek, Indian Creek, and Polk townships. 

Indiana State Representatives

District 46

Bob Heaton 800-382-9841 h46@iga.in.gov

District 46 represents: Bean Blossom and Richland townships. 

District 60

Peggy Mayfield 800-382-9841 h60@iga.in.gov

District 60 represents: Benton, Salt Creek, and Washington townships and Bloomington township precinct 12 and Perry
township precincts 17-23, 26, and 28.

District 61

Matt Pierce 800-382-9842 h61@iga.in.gov

District 61 represents: Bloomington township precincts 1-11 and 13-24, and Perry township precincts 1-3, 6-9, 14-16, 
and 19-32.

District 62

Jeff Ellington 800-382-9841 h62@iga.in.gov

District 62 represents: Perry township precincts 4, 5, 10-13, 24-25 and 27, and Van Buren Township.

District 65

Chris May 800-382-9841 h65@iga.in.gov

District 65 represents: Clear Creek and Polk townships.
Monroe County Commissioners 

District 1

Elizabeth "Lee" Jones 812-322-6732 ljones@co.monroe.in.us

District 1 represents: Bean Blossom, Indian Creek, Richland, and Van Buren townships and Perry township precincts 1-6, 
27 and 29.

District 2

Julie Thomas 812-349-2550 jthomas@co.monroe.in.us

District 2 represents: Bloomington township. 

District 3 

Penny Githens 812-349-2550 pgithens@co.monroe.in.us

District 3 represents: Bloomington township precincts 1-2, 6, 13-15, 17, 19-20, 23-24, and Perry township precincts 1-6,
10, 27, and 29.
Monroe County Council
District 1

Shelli Yoder 812-327-4249 syoder@co.monroe.in.us

District 1 represents: Benton, Polk, Salt Creek, and Washington townships and Bloomington township precincts 3-5, 
7-12, 16, 18, and 21-22.

District 2

Kate Wiltz 812-679-8718 lkwiltz@co.monroe.in.us

District 2 represents: Perry Township precincts 7-9, 11-26, 28, and 30-32.

District 3 

Marty Hawk 812-876-4545 mhawk@co.monroe.in.us

District 3 represents: Bean Blossom, Clear Creek, Indian Creek, Richland, and Van Buren townships. 

District 4 

Eric Spoonmore 812-219-1910 espoonmore@co.monroe.in.us

District 4 represents: Bloomington township precincts 1-2, 6, 13-15, 17, 19-20, 23-24 and Perry township precincts 1-6,
10, 27 and 29.

At-Large 

Trent Deckard 812-360-2110 trentdeckard@co.monroe.in.us 

At-Large 

Geoff McKim 812-360-7981 gmckim@co.monroe.in.us

At-Large 

Cheryl Munson 812-824-7717 cmunson@co.monroe.in.us
Monroe County Elected Officials 

Assessor

Judith Sharp 812-349-2502 jsharp@co.monroe.in.us

Auditor 

Cathy Smith 812-349-2510 csmith@co.monroe.in.us

Clerk of the Circuit Court

Nicole Browne 812-349-2614 nbrowne@co.monroe.in.us

Coroner

Joani Shields 812-349-3222 jshields@co.monroe.in.us

Prosecuting Attorney

Erika Oliphant 812-349-2670       eoliphant@co.monroe.in.us
 
Recorder

Eric Schmitz 812-349-2520 eschmitz@co.monroe.in.us

Sheriff

Brad Swain 812-349-2780 sheriffsoffice@co.monroe.in.us

Surveyor

Trohn 
Enright-Randolph    812-349-2570 tenright@co.monroe.in.us

Treasurer

Jessica McClellan 812-349-2530 jmcclellan@co.monroe.in.us





Monroe County Township Trustees

Bean Blossom

Ron Hutson 812-935-7174

Benton

Michelle Bright 812-339-6593 michelleabright@gmail.com


Bloomington

Kim Alexander 812-336-4976


Clear Creek

Thelma Kelley Jeffries 812-824-7225 thelma@bluemarble.net


Indian Creek

Christopher Reynolds 812-824-4981 chreynolds812@gmail.com


Perry

Dan Combs 812-336-3713 trustee@perrytownship.info


Polk 



Richland 

Marty Stephens 812-876-2509 rttfrontdesk@bluemarble.net


Salt Creek

Donn Hall 812-837-9140 donnhall403@yahoo.com


Van Buren

Rita Barrow 812-825-4490 vbrita@bluemarble.net


Washington
 
Barbara Ooley 812-876-1158 ooleyb@yahoo.com
Monroe County Township Board Members

Bean Blossom

Randy Jacobs

Debra A. Hutson

Vicki L. McGlocklin

Benton

Joe Husk

Hans Kelson

Lynn Stevens

Bloomington

Lorraine Merriman Farrell

Barbara E. McKinney

Marty Spechler

Clear Creek

Robert Hall

Randy May

John A. Thrasher


Indian Creek

Scott M. Clarke

Katrina Weimer Ladwig

Roger L. Taylor

Perry 

Jack Davis 

Susie Hamilton

Barbara Sturbaum

Polk 

Warren "Woody" Kilmer

Vic Streiff

David L. Hollars

Richland

Marjorie A. Clouse

Dawn Durnil

David B. Willibey

Salt Creek

Joan C. Hall

Steven R. Hogan

Van Buren

William "Will" E. Smith III

Ronnie G. Pursell

John Wilson

Washington

Patricia Slabach

Jerry W. Ayers

Kenny L. Bryant
Monroe County
 Community School Corporation 
(MCCSC)

District 1: 

Elizabeth Ruh 812-330-7700 eruh@mccsc.edu


DISTRICT 1:  Benton 1, 2; Bloomington 9, 11, 12, 14*, 15, 16, 17*, 21, 22*, Washington

District 2: 

Susan Wanzer 812-330-7700 swanzer@mccsc.edu


DISTRICT 2:  Clear Creek 1, 2, 3; Perry 4, 5*, 10, 19*, 20*, 21*, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26*, 27, 28; Polk Township; 
Salt Creek Township

District 3: 

Martha Street 812-330-7700 mstreet@mccsc.edu


DISTRICT 3:  Indian Creek Township; Perry 1*, 2, 3, 5*, 6*, 29*; Van Buren 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

District 4:

Catherine Fuentes-Rohwer 812-330-7700 cfr@mccsc.edu


DISTRICT 4:  Perry 6*, 8*, 9, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15*, 16*, 17*, 18, 19*, 26*, 31, 32

District 5:

Keith Klein 812-330-7700 kklein@mccsc.edu


DISTRICT 5:  Bloomington 1*; Perry 1*, 6*, 7, 8*, 15*, 16*, 17*, 20*, 21*, 29*, 30

District 6: 

Lois Sabo-Skelton 812-330-7700 lsaboskelton@mccsc.edu


DISTRICT 6:   Bloomington  3*, 5, 7, 8; 10, 18, 20, 22*  

District 7: 

Brandon Shurr 812-330-7700 bshurr@mccsc.edu


DISTRICT 7:   Bloomington 1*, 2, 3*, 4, 6, 13, 14*, 16*, 17, 19, 22*, 23, 24



*denotes split precincts (see map below which includes new precincts and new splits)

  Monroe County GIS website - Click Here



Richland Bean Blossom 
Community School Corporation
(RBBCSC)

At-Large

Brad Tucker                            812-876-710                  btucker@rbbschools.net


Bean Blossom Township

Angie Jacobs 812-876-7100 ajacobs@rbbschools.net


Bean Blossom Township

Jimmie Durnil 812-876-7100 jdurnil@rbbschools.net


Richland Township

Dana Kerr 812-876-7100 dkerr@rbbschools.net


Richland Township 

Debra Merry 812-876-7100 dwalcott@rbbschools.net


Richland Bean Blossom Community School Corporation